Make your breakup less 'depressing' with Facebook's new tool that will allow you to hide all posts from your ex!
Have you just had a bad breakup? You no longer want to see any posts from your ex without unfriending or blocking them. So what will you do to escape social media?

Well, don't worry! Facebook is here to make your breakup... easier! The social network has announced a new feature that will allow you to automatically hide posts from your ex (or hide your own posts from them) when you change your relationship status to single again. All traces of your last relationship can also be hidden from 'public' using this feature. Facebook is also offering users the option to limit how often you see posts from your ex once you change your relationship status. This feature is expected to be rolled out to mobile apps soon.
Now, when a user changes their relationship status to single, they will automatically be given three options:
In the first option: the user, without having to unfriend or block their ex, will be able to see as few of their posts as possible. If a user chooses “see less of,” this means that their ex’s posts will not pop up in the News Feed, and their name will not be suggested when you write a new message or tag your friends in photos.
The second option is to limit the status updates, photos, or videos that your ex can see. Basically, this option will update your privacy settings and hide posts from your ex.
Eventually, users will be able to edit who can see past posts that include your ex. You can also untag yourself from posts by your ex who previously tagged you, so you can forget you ever knew them.
None of these settings are announced publicly, and your ex will not know that you have changed these settings.
