In the latest version 10 of TeamViewer, the feature of automatically locking the remote computer after the end of a session is set to "automatically", as a result of which those of you who have downloaded and are running version 10 may be unhappy with the unexpected locking of the remote computer.
The feature was configured differently by default in previous versions and those of you running the latest version may not know how to disable this command.
Of course, first of all, you should be bothered by the specific behavior of this feature, as some other users complained about on the forum Teamviewer.
The solution is of course provided through the program menu and more specifically you should follow the following path:
Extra > Options > Advanced > Show advanced options > Advanced settings for connections to other computers > Block remote computer > Never
You will find By default with the option "Automatic" and you should select the option "Never". Of course, there is also the option "Always" for those who desire such (spasm-inducing but safe) behavior.
In addition to the above permanent option, there is also a temporary option or, if you prefer, an option for the current session , which you can set as follows:
In an open session, select from the bar at the top of the window:
Actions > Lock computer > uncheck "Lock at end of session"
But remember that the above action only takes effect in the current session. If you close Teamviewer and restart it, then "Lock at end of session" will be enabled again by default.
Source: secnews.gr

