Erase your online past
Your online presence is about to replace your real life and your real self, and you don't know what to do to... disappear from it, even for a little while? Do you feel the need to erase the "signs" of your past online, either because you're tired, or because there's a serious (e.g. professional) reason?
See below how you can erase your online past once and for all… at least on four of the most popular social media platforms, according to Gizmodo:
On Facebook, it's pretty easy to find the steps to deactivate your account. Simply go to Account Settings, select Security, and then Deactivate your account.
Warning: These only deactivate your account. They do not delete it!
If you want to erase your Facebook past instead of the above, you need to go to the Delete My Account page and select the blue button.
That's it! You no longer exist for Facebook. And the process is irreversible.
However, for those who want to keep a copy of their "old life" on their hard drive, before deleting everything... once and for all, there is an option: Simply follow these steps Account Settings > General > Download a copy of your Facebook Data > Start My Archive.
Unlike Facebook, on Twitter deactivation means deletion.
The process is simple: Go to Account Settings, select Deactivate my account> Okay, fine, deactivate account.
Then enter your password and… goodbye Twitter!
Of course, if you regret it, you have 30 days to return it... and no cat, no damage!
But if even one more day passes... you'll probably have to do everything from the beginning!
Here too, the process is relatively easy. Go to the top right corner of the page and select Privacy & Settings from the drop-down menu. From there, go to Account and select Close Your Account.
You need to answer a short questionnaire about the reasons why you choose to... abandon this medium, confirm your account once more and... that was it.
Google+
Even if you don't know it, you're most likely already a member of Google+, which makes the whole process a little more complicated.
The most important thing is to delete your Google+ information and account, but without affecting your other accounts (if you are a Gmail and Gcal user).
To get rid of your “public” information, first sign up for Google+. Enter your name and/or email in the top right corner and follow these steps: Account Management > Delete profile and remove related Google+ features > Delete Google+ content. This will “clean up” your profile, Circles, +1s, etc.
To completely get rid of your Google+ account, repeat the above process, except that at the end you must select Delete your entire Google profile.
Don't panic! You will be able to use Gmail, Google Drive, but your Google+ presence will disappear.
If you want to delete everything (mail, calendar, etc.), you must follow the following procedure: go to your Google Account homepage, select Close account and delete all services and info associated with it and... say goodbye to everything!
Source: newsbeast.gr


