On January 10th, we posted about a Greek hoax circulating on Facebook. So the jokes don't stop. A new image appeared today stating that your account will be locked if you click on a message from the Facebook Security team.
While the message is starting to spread on the Timelines of Greek Facebook friends, the prankster continues to laugh at the gullible users of the popular website. And this time the hoax has played on a big fear of internet users. To close their Facebook account!
Even though this is a serious matter, "let's warn our friends.".
Beware of malicious messages that prey on your fears, some may exploit this and extract information from you. This particular hoax does not cause anything to those who spread it, except perhaps a smile on the face of the prankster.
📧
Subscribe to the SecNews Newsletter

