Encrypted messaging app Signal has introduced a new feature that allows users to customize their story posting options.
See also: Signal tests Stories feature

The new feature will automatically delete Stories 24 hours after they are shared, but users can also manually delete them at any time before that.
Maintaining privacy on social media is simple – just go to Settings and turn off the “Stories” option to maintain complete privacy.
See also: Signal Android: Will end support for SMS messages
"Stories have created a significant change in communication in the social media sector. The introduction of such engaging features is another dynamic to enhance content engagement in a hassle-free mode," said an official report.
Although users were skeptical about Signal's ability to maintain privacy, the new feature introduced allows users to have more personal conversations with others.

The platform has chosen to handle Story viewing in a broader way.
The company said that all Signal contacts have access to viewing stories. This includes people in your phone's contact list who use the app, anyone you've had a one-on-one conversation with (even without adding them as a contact), and anyone who has accepted a message request.
See also: WhatsApp, Signal and Threema vulnerable to location data privacy
According to the report, people can now share stories with a limited number of people or groups. There is also the ability to create a personalized format that allows the creator to see who has viewed their story.
Signal is a free and open-source messaging app that uses end-to-end encryption to keep your messages private.
Information source: businessinsider.in
