X will now allow users you have blocked to see your posts.

On Monday, X owner Elon Musksaid that "the blocking feature will prevent this account from interacting with public posts, but will not prevent them from being viewed."
Currently, X displays a “You are blocked” message when someone tries to view the profile of someone they have blocked. In addition to banning all posts, it also blocks you from seeing their replies, media, followers, and list.
Read more: Necro malware loader has infected 11 million devices via Google Play
A source at X told The Verge that the platform is making this change because users can already see posts from people they've blocked, either through another account or when they're logged out. However, several of us at The Verge have noticed that X actually blocks access to someone's profile if you're logged out.
Elon Musk has expressed his distaste for the block button. Last year, he said the feature “makes no sense” and “should be removed in favor of a more robust form of mute.” He also threatened to end the ability for users to block other users on the platform entirely, except in direct messages.

See also: Telegram: Will give phone numbers and IP addresses of users to the authorities
While the block button on the X will still prevent someone from interacting with a person's posts, they will still be able to see them. This could potentially make it easier for malicious users to continue harassing their victims.
Source: theverge
