Twitter is introducing a new feature that allows any user on the web to remove a follower without blocking them, an action also known as a “soft block.”.
See also: Twitter will warn you before you join an intense conversation

See also: Donald Trump: Removing himself from Twitter is causing irreparable damage
To block a follower, go to your profile, click followers, click the three-dot menu next to a follower, and then click “Remove this follower.” (You can see what this option looks like in an image from Twitter at the bottom of this post.) The follower you remove will not be notified of the change.
A soft block differs from a block in that it allows a user to still see your tweets and message you, but they won't see your tweets in their feed. Of course, when you remove a follower, they can follow you back if they want to.
The feature can be useful if you don't want to do a full block but want to "create some space." This new method from Twitter is a bit easier than the previous one, which required you to manually block and unblock someone.

See also: Twitter Tips: Users can pay creators with bitcoin
The ability to remove a follower is Twitter's latest move to give users more control over their experience on the platform in an effort to curb harassment and abuse. In September, the company began testing a new Safety Mode that temporarily blocks abusive accounts, though it's unclear when it might roll out more widely.
Source of information: theverge.com
